Mattress
Greywing Mattress

Well Rested & Happy!

5

Over the years I have spent thousands of $ on expensive mattresses but still woke up with sore ribs and back. I then came across Greywing.

At first I was unsure due to how affordable it was. So as they claimed money back if not suitable within 100 days I purchased one. Omg best thing I've ever done. Since day one I have woken in no pain and so well rested I never want to get out of bed. I highly recommend Greywing.

  • 20 May 2016
  • Sleeps 6 hours
  • Side-Sleeper
  • Sleep With Partner
Greywing Mattress

Great Company

5

Purchased a Greywing mattress from a truly delightful group of people. Sadly, due to my husband's arthritic condition, the firm surface was not appropriate for him. Greywing arranged for the mattress to be picked up by the Salvation Army and donated to that charity, and they promptly refunded the purchase price.

In a world of, at best average performing companies, it is a pleasure to deal with a company that goes further in customer service, and does it with such good grace. Great mattress, just not for us. Congratulations to all at Greywing.

  • 10 May 2016
  • Sleeps 6 hours
  • Side-Sleeper
  • Sleep With Partner
Greywing Mattress

This Mattress Works Wonders For Me

5

I struggle with back and neck issues, always had the spring type mattress and never could get a solid 2-3 hours sleep with out repositioning the body to reduce aches/pains. Next option was to perhaps go all out and spend thousands on an expensive mattress or try another option before I do that which was to try out a memory foam type mattress.

Wasn't able to go into a store to try one out so i went online and stumbled upon Greywing and took a gamble with purchasing a King Single and it arrived fairly quickly from Melbourne. I have only slept in it for a couple of nights and I could already notice the difference. Mainly taking the tension off my joints and positioning my body posture in a position which doesn't constantly wake me up throughout the night.

Would recommend.

  • 1 May 2016
  • Sleeps 3 hours
  • Freestyle-Sleeper
  • Sleep Alone
Greywing Mattress

AMAZED

5

I’ve purchased some ridiculously expensive mattresses in my time and all have failed to give me a comfortable night sleep for longer than 6 months. So after many months of searching I found the Greywing Mattress just before I committed to purchasing a Sleepy-duck Mattress. Both offered similar positives with 100 nights trial, but the springs are what put me off the Sleepy-duck in the end, combined with the Greywing reviews.

I was excited when I finally committed to my purchase and dreading it at the same time – was disappointment looming! I was honestly so nervous it took me 2 hours to actually lay on my new Greywing Mattress. One word…AMAZING. The Greywing is firm but soft to touch and then you sit on it and its soft but amazingly supportive and then you lay on it and it’s firm but it’s soft but not saggy soft, supportive soft.

It’s therapeutic soft and comfortable and amazingly supportive. I don't feel a thing when my kids or partner jump into bed. I wake up every morning now feeling like I’ve just walked out of a massage parlor. I’m relaxed and fresh because I’m so darn comfortable all night long. I used to wake up feeling like I’d slipped some spinal disks during my sleep and my hips hurt if I ended up laying on my side. I used to get acupuncture for my back and neck pain. Now nothing hurts.

My Greywing Mattress and Bamboo Pillow are a match made in heaven. I never write reviews because product disappointment is all too common these days but I’m so happy with my Greywing I want people to know. I absolutely love my Greywing Mattress.

  • 10 April 2016
  • Sleeps 7 hours
  • Freestyle-Sleeper
  • Sleeps With Partner
Greywing Mattress

Wonderful!

4

Great concept. Super-helpful staff. A bit too firm for us so we returned our mattress and it was donated to charity! Wonderful product and follow-up. Highly recommend. :)

  • 1 April 2016
  • Sleeps 8 hours
  • Freestyle-Sleeper
  • Sleeps With Partner
Greywing Mattress

Hotel Comfort At Home

5

To be honest, I didn't quite know what to expect before I got to try the Greywing mattress. It turned out to be so comfortable! I felt I was getting hotel quality sleep right at home. As I'm juggling a demanding corporate job and a growing business, I can't be more thankful for the restful nights I get to enjoy thanks to Greywing mattress. It's impressive too that the mattress came neatly packed in a box and the whole process was so hassle free compared to going to a showroom far from where I live to buy a mattress. All in all, I had a great experience and I look forward to sharing about Greywing.

  • 22 March 2016
  • Sleeps 7 hours
  • Freestyle-Sleeper
  • Sleeps With Partner
Greywing Mattress

Brilliant

5

My partner and I love our Greywing. We love its firmness as it is helping alleviate hip and back pain, we love that movements on one side of the bed don't effect a partner who is asleep. Would highly recommend these mattresses.

  • 21 March 2016
  • Sleeps 8 hours
  • Side-sleeper
  • Sleeps with a partner
Greywing Mattress

Very Happy!

5

My partner and I love our Greywing mattress! We find we don't wake up tossing and turning anymore like we used to. I would definitely recommend this mattress, such a lovely company as well!

  • 7 March 2016
  • Sleeps 8 hours
  • Stomach-sleeper
  • Sleeps with a partner
Greywing Mattress

Greywing Review

5

Overall I'm thrilled with the Greywing. I'm thrilled that it will last apparently last a long time, my previous mattress cost over 2000 and only last two years despite having a 10 year "warranty" (which only covers the frame!)

I love how it springs back into shape after use. My previous mattress was always saggy and horrible.

I used to get back pain as my previous mattress sagged so my back was always a bit off. Nowadays I rarely have a sore back. This on it's own is well worth the money.

I loved how it expanded the first time. I wish I got in on video.

I like how it is delivered right to your door. You don't have to go to a gigantic confusing showroom and deal with pushy salesman and inflated overhead costs.

I also like the fact that it does not have a soft, medium, hard, firm rating. These conventional ratings may be useful but they are too confusing. Not getting a choice about the firmness with greying is actually a good thing. Too much choice often means a decision is not made.

My only gripe with it is the box and packaging. It's huge. It's still in my house as I can't fit it into the garbage bin and since we use the space in the bin pretty well it's hard to find space in the bin to get rid of it. It would be good if you could have collected the box afterwards.

  • 26 Feb 2016
  • Sleeps 7 hours
  • Stomach-sleeper
  • Sleeps alone
Greywing Mattress

The Perfect Mattress

5

Before this mattress I had a King Single mattress (spring mattress), which was good, however it did funny things to my back, and did heat up quite quickly.First night on my greywing was the most restful sleeps I have had in years. My partner who stays over on the weekends, could not agree more with that. She loves the mattress more than I do and finds any reason to lay on it.Thankyou very much. Will definitely be buying these in future if they are still around.

  • 25 Feb 2016
  • Sleeps 7 hours
  • Freestyle-sleeper
  • Sleeps alone
Greywing Mattress

The Best Mattress that I have ever owned.

5

I love the Greywing mattress. It supports all around with no pressure points. I awake after a good nights sleep fresh and ready for another day. Thank you Greywing for your great product and really good service.Cheers Bob.

  • 25 Feb 2016
  • Sleeps 7 hours
  • Freestyle-sleeper
  • Sleeps alone
Greywing Mattress

Return it? NO Way!

5

I spent hours at bedding shops trying various mattresses, in the end I just couldn't be bothered and bought this mattress online. I am very glad that I did! There are lots of similar mattresses online and I am proud to have supported a new Aussie company. Physical appearance: The side of the mattress is grey and makes the mattress very unique/gorgeous. Don't be fooled by how the mattress is packed, because the mattress is much deeper, heavier (perhaps put the weight of the mattress with the dimensions of the mattress description) and firmer than expected. Comfort level: My mattress is extremely comfortable. No complaints after 4 months. I am keeping this mattress. Best mattress I have owned so far. Experience with the company: As this was an online purchased, I had some reservations, but Greywing confirmed that they would pick up the mattress if I was not satisfied within 100 nights. Greywing has followed up a few times about whether I am happy with the mattress, so it is always nice to know a company cares about improvement and provides after sales support.

  • 24 Feb 2016
  • Sleeps 7 hours
  • Back-sleeper
  • Sleeps alone
Greywing Mattress

Fantastic Mattress

5

I didn't really know about foam mattresses as I've been using a spring for years. Already I've had the best sleep I've had in a long time using my new Greywing. Combine the mattress with some memory foam pillows and you won't regret it!

  • 23 Feb 2016
  • Sleeps 8.5 hours
  • Side-sleeper
  • Sleeps alone
Greywing Mattress

Smooth Transition

5

Just a week into my purchase of a Greywing Mattress and it is feeling great thus far. Having come off from a very firm latex futon style mattress the transition has been very easy and comfortable with a great balance of firmness and softness that I was missing with my old style mattress. I've woken up a few times surprised at how comfortable I am.

  • 10 Feb 2016
  • Sleeps 6 hours
  • Side-sleeper
  • Sleeps with a partner
Greywing Mattress

Phenomenal

5

After hearing about Greywing months ago on Facebook and umming and aahing as to whether I should buy a mattress online, I decided to just do it. Then I saw on their website that they had opened a showroom space at their office in Collingwood (perfect!).

I arrived and was greeted warmly by Richard who took me through the design of the mattress, why they chose the materials they did and how they benefit the sleeper. Not only that, they are made to order here in Melbourne and the cover is hand sewn. I love locally made, quality products and this is what sets Greywing apart.

Richard was incredibly down to earth and relaxed and allowed me to take time laying on their demo Greywing.

Upon first contact, the mattress feels firm. A lot firmer than the very soft mattress I've slept on for the past 11 years. But once you lay there for a moment you can feel how every part of you is so perfectly supported. I felt more aligned both laying on it and once I stood up. Richard returned and asked me what I thought and I was eager to secure my very own Greywing.

With 100 night trial period and 0% finance, the deal was pretty much done but it was the customer experience that sealed it. I've worked in retail my entire career and it's rare that I am treated to exceptional customer service. Richard and the whole team made everything so pleasant. There was no "hard sell", no pressure. He believes in his product and purely let it speak for itself. I'm adopting his line "I'm not a salesman, I just work here" ;)

My Greywing arrived 2 days later, in its box and I couldn't wait to video the unboxing. It's quite a surreal experience watching a mattress grow before your eyes.

After a few minutes, it was ready and I lay down and knew I had made the right decision.

I have slept on my Greywing for 5 nights now and true to their words, my days are without doubt brighter due to this mattress. The lower back and neck pain I was experiencing has all but disappeared and I am sleeping through the night without waking up! Unheard of for me!

My partner struggles to get up in the morning because it's just so comfortable. Oh, and there's 0 partner disturbance too.

Regardless of whether you can make it to their showroom or not, this mattress is the goods. This company is the goods. Every claim they make is genuine. They are exceptional people making an exceptional product right here in Australia. There's not much better than that :-D

Thanks for making my life better!

I wish you guys every success,

Chris M.

  • 10 Feb 2016
  • Sleeps 6 hours
  • Side-sleeper
  • Sleeps with a partner
Greywing Mattress

Best Sleep Ever!

5

I've had my Greywing for about 4 months now and am getting the best sleep of my life. I wanted to write a review so people know that Greywing is definitely worth the investment. Thanks for delivering an awesome product my entire experience has been wonderful. Please let me know if you start making pillows!

  • 9 Feb 2016
  • Sleeps 8 hours
  • Side-sleeper
  • Sleeps with a partner
Greywing Mattress

Aussie Made Awesomeness

5

We were so thrilled when we received our Greywing, we couldn't wait to open it! It arrived within 3 days, along with a handwritten note thanking us for our purchase! The first couple of nights felt strange, going from an old spring mattress to latex. The 100 nights trial offer gives you a peace of mind, the manual mentions that it takes a little while to get used to sleeping on a latex mattress if you are changing from spring mattress and to at least give it 30 nights before calling it quits... So we did, and we couldn't be happier! We bought the King - minimal partner disturbance, we wake up fresher and my favourite part is that it's all Australian made! Thank you GREYWING

  • 9 Feb 2016
  • Sleeps 7.5 hours
  • Side-sleeper
  • Sleeps with a partner
Greywing Mattress

Thank You

5

From the very beginning Greywings was incredibly easy to deal with. Our mattress arrived in its box and I couldn't wait to get it out. Along with the mattress there was a lovely note thanking us for our purchase and hoping we would love it.Well WE DO! My partner has slept perfectly ever since have had it. I love it too. I was worried about getting a mattress that was too soft but this is perfect. PLUS there is comfort in the fact that you can't return it if it doesn't suit you. You won't need to return it though :)

  • 15 Oct 2015
  • Sleeps 6 hours
  • Side-Sleeper
  • Sleeps with a Partner
Greywing Mattress

Awesome mattress

5

We love our greywing mattress. From it being delivered by bike, to the cool packaging, bedtime novel and hand written note, the service has been amazing. It is the little things like that that I appreciate. The mattress itself is incredibly comfortable and we have been amazed by the lack of partner disturbance. With 2 kids often in the bed with us, we can all move around without waking each other up.

  • 2015-10-
  • Sleeps 8 hours
  • Side-sleeper
  • Sleep with a partner
Greywing Mattress

Great Night's Sleep

5

Very impressed with this mattress. Firm but very comfortable. Fast efficient service from Greywing. Thank you!

  • 2015-10-
  • Sleeps 8 hours
  • Stomach-sleeper
  • Sleep with a partner
Greywing Mattress

Promises delivered

5

We ordered our Greywing after hearing of a similar 'mattress in a box' that friends raved about. We hoped that it might offer some relief from aching shoulders and hips (not willing to admit that our age could be a contributing factor). I'm happy to report that it has definitely improved our aches and pains. Our quality of sleep is much better. We have to get used to the fact that the Greywing is very firm, but it is obviously a better sleeping surface than our old inner-spring, pillow top mattress. I'd highly recommend.  

  • 2015-10-
  • Sleeps 7 hours
  • Freestyle sleeper
  • Sleep with a partner
Greywing Mattress

Looking forward

5

I haven't received the mattress yet, but so far the service has been fantastic!

  • 2015-09-
  • Sleeps 8 hours
  • Side-sleeper
  • Sleep with a partner
Greywing Mattress

So far so good

5

Having only had the mattress a few days I can only comment on the experience so far, which has been really satisfying! Never had a more comfortable sleep than on this mattress - I can't fault it - then when you consider the price and the fact it's made in Melbourne it all adds up to a really great deal.

  • 2015-09-
  • Sleeps 8 hours
  • Freestyle sleeper
  • Sleep with a partner
Greywing Mattress

Greywing Experience

5

We have had our new mattress for around a week now, and so far so good. Our previous mattress was natural rubber, also king, however was a much softer.   The Greywing is a much firmer mattress, however still extremely comfortable, offering great support.   Overall for the price point , it is a great buy.

  • 2015-09-
  • Sleeps 8 hours
  • Back-sleeper
  • Sleep with a partner & a dog
Greywing Mattress

Best customer service

5

I've bought a grey wing for my new house and haven't yet had an opportunity to sleep on it but the customer service is excellent and I can't wait to try it out.

  • 23/09/20
  • Sleeps 8 hours
  • Freestyle sleeper
  • Sleep with a partner
Greywing Mattress

light weight and comfortable

5

we've only had it too days and so far it is very comfortable, but we are still getting used to it

  • 23/09/20
  • Sleeps 6 hours
  • Side-sleeper
  • Sleep with a partner